Wednesday, June 18, 2014

PA Students Receive EPPS Scholarships

Congratulations to the following UT Dallas Public Affairs students who were recently recognized with academic scholarships from the School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences.

  • Laura Jackson and Dhriti Pandya received the Larry D. Terry Emerging Leaders Scholarship. The scholarship was established in 2006 in memory of Dr. Larry D. Terry and funded by gifts from Dr. Terry's family, faculty colleagues, former students and friends. Dr. Terry was a renowned scholar in the fields of public administration and political science, as well as an acclaimed author. 
  • Paola Cantarelli received the Vibhooti Shukla Graduate Fellowship. This fellowship was established in 1993 by Professor Shukla’s husband, Satchit Srinivasan, friends and colleagues in her memory. Professor Shukla was a member of the EPPS faculty at the time of her death in a ballooning accident.
  • Jennifer Colunga received the Keith Lankford Taylor Fellowship, which was established in 2012 to support graduates students in EPPS.

No comments:

Post a Comment